Home

ya..ya…ya… I have some thought with you🙂

I Heart Change

Single girls of every age have been told to make a list of characteristics and traits that are important in their future spouses. The list is meant to help weed out those that don’t fit the trajectory of the woman’s life and open her eyes to seeing more clearly. Somehow I missed this memo or put off this assignment, or maybe the dog ate my paper, because I don’t have a list anywhere.

Part of the (real) reason this list doesn’t exist is because I don’t like dating, so I don’t do it, so I never have needed to answer the question What are you looking for? before.

I went years and years without dating at all. After two pretty serious relationships in my late teens/early twenties, I gave it up and never looked back. I lived my life, opened doors to the world around me, traveled, wrote, achieved…

View original post 772 more words

Leave a Reply

